“And whatsoeve…

“And whatsoever ye do, do it heartily, as to the Lord…”  That’s always been one of my favorite scriptures, a measuring stick of sorts.  Am I doing my best or am I doing only enough to get by.  Or . . . am I comparing myself to others and doing just a bit more than they are to make myself look good?  Hummm.

Okay, well that’s enough of that.  Anyway, I have never considered myself to be greatly creative, but I certainly don’t have a problem stealing borrowing ideas from others.  

Recently I found a really great DIY pin on Pinterest.  It was an amazing “coincidence” because I had just scored identical chairs that I had planned to re-do.  I had been putting it off, but Crafty WI Mama did me a favor by giving me the confidence to really believe that I could actually do it.  

Here is the before picture of my chairs.  Notice how bad the seats were.

IMAG0570A1

 

Now look at how great they look!  

 Ignore the horrible floors.  That’s another project and a future post 🙂

IMAG0574

 

 

Leave a Reply

